MA Republican State Senators

Massachusetts 2022 Election

As of 4/14/2022 The Massachusetts Senate consists of 37 Democrats, only 3 Republicans, 0 Independent, and there are 0 seats vacant. 

At least 14 Republican State Senators are needed to sustain a Republican Governors Veto.  (2/3 of 40 or Present, I believe)

For a true Checks and Balances to occur in our Massachusetts State Government, the Republicans need to pick up at least 11+ seats in addition to the 3 they have today and maintain the Governorship.

Most of our GOP State Senators have served for years on local boards, select boards, school committees and other community organizations.  Their kids go to school with your kids & grandkids, they work in your community, and they shop at the same grocery stores as you.  They are your neighbors.

Don’t know who your legislators are?  Click here to “Find your Legislator” now

We will be posting a separate section on brave individuals who are running, as Republican Candidates for the Massachusetts State Senate this November.  Stay tuned.


INCUMBENTS as of 4/15/22

Senator Bruce Tarr
Bruce Tarr

Senator Bruce Tarr

Minority Leader

First Essex and Middlesex District: Consisting of the city of Gloucester and the towns of Boxford, Essex, Georgetown, Groveland, Hamilton, Ipswich, Manchester-by-the-Sea, Middleton, Newbury, North Andover, precincts 5 to 8, inclusive, Rockport, Rowley, Wenham and West Newbury in the county of Essex; and the towns of North Reading and Wilmington in the county of Middlesex.

Official Profile Page: Senator Bruce E. Tarr (

Twitter 50pxlSupport

First Essex and Middlesex
First Essex and Middlesex Senate District:


Senator Patrick OConnor
Patrick O’Connor

Senator Patrick O’Connor

Assistant Minority Leader

Plymouth and Norfolk Senate District: Consisting of the towns of Duxbury, Hingham, Hull, Marshfield, Norwell and Scituate in the county of Plymouth; and the towns of Cohasset and Weymouth in the county of Norfolk.

Official Profile Page: Senator Patrick M. O’Connor (

Twitter 50pxlSupport

Plymouth and Norfolk
Plymouth and Norfolk Senate District
Senator Ryan Fattman
Ryan Fattman

Rep. Ryan Fattman

Assistant Minority Leader

Worcester and Norfolk Senate District: Consisting of the towns of Blackstone, Douglas, Dudley, Hopedale, Mendon, Milford, Millville, Northbridge, precincts 1 and 3, Oxford, Southbridge, Sutton, Uxbridge and Webster in the county of Worcester; and the town of Bellingham in the county of Norfolk.

Official Profile Page: Senator Ryan C. Fattman (

Twitter 50pxlSupport

Worcester and Norfolk Senate District
Worcester and Norfolk Senate District


Disclaimer: This Page has been created at $0 cost.  It is a personal site, created by myself, to express my own personal opinions and endorsements and thus, protected by my Constitutional Right to Free Speech.  This site is not affiliated with, nor in cooperation with any other political organization, party or entity required to report to Federal or State Election Finance Agencies.